Partners

This initiative was made possible thanks to the participation of Ministère de l'Économie, de l'Innovation et des Exportations.
Managing Partner

Caprion Biosciences is the leading provider of proteomics biomarker and immune monitoring services to the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry in all phases of preclinical and clinical studies.  Its proprietary proteomics technology, CellCarta®, is a gel-free, label-free mass spectrometry (MS) platform that enables a comprehensive, quantitative and robust comparative measurement of proteins across large sets of biological samples for the discovery and validation of protein biomarkers. Its proprietary immune monitoring platform, ImmuneCarta®, offers multiplex cell flow cytometry analysis for functional analyses of innate and adaptive immune responses. Caprion also leverages CellCarta® to develop its own internal pipeline of in-vitro diagnostic products targeting cancer, metabolic and infectious diseases.  These programs have been advanced in collaboration with world leading academic and industrial partners providing disease area expertise and access to well-qualified clinical specimens. With research sites in Montreal, Canada and in Menlo Park, CA, Caprion has over a decade of experience providing large-scale proteomics and immune monitoring services for over 50 major clients in the pharmaceutical, biotech and public sectors. Caprion acquired PPD Biomarker Discovery Sciences, LLC from PPD Inc. in 2010.  Caprion also serves as a biomarker center of excellence for the U.S. Government/NIH-NIAID for Biodefense research.

Hospital and university network supporting the initiative

The Québec - Clinical Research Organization in Cancer (Q-CROC) is a provincial interface for clinical research, bridging the gap between industry, government, healthcare establishments and the research community. To address the increasingly competitive landscape for clinical research, the Q-CROC facilitates an environment for sharing knowledge, needs and strengths, thereby enticing the conduct of studies in the province and providing patients with access to new innovative treatments. Complementary to this activity, the Q-CROC provides a niche of expertise in the discovery and validation of biomarkers to predict the response or resistance to treatment. By these engagements, the Q-CROC aims to position the province of Québec at the national and international forefront of personalized medicine in cancer, so that patients can access the most cutting-edge treatments.

Oncozyme Pharma Inc. is a Montreal-based, privately-held biopharmaceutical company, which is developing a new approach in cancer therapy, based on the inhibition of endo-exonuclease, a critical enzyme regulating cancer cell proliferation.  Oncozyme Pharma is committed to bringing new anticancer drugs to market, providing patients with true clinical benefits at a better cost/efficacy ratio.  The company is focused on the clinical development of its lead compound OCZ103 with two ongoing phase II clinical trials in colorectal cancer and lung cancer.  Oncozyme Pharma is also developing a second generation product of OCZ103, along with a discovery program on inhibitors of endo-exonuclease.

Pfizer Canada Inc. is the Canadian operation of Pfizer Inc., the world's leading biopharmaceutical company.  The company is one of the largest contributors to health research in Canada. Our diversified health care portfolio includes biologic and small molecule medicines and vaccines for humans, and many of the world’s best-known consumer products.

Sanofi, a global and diversified healthcare leader, discovers, develops and distributes therapeutic solutions focused on patients’ needs. Sanofi has core strengths in the field of healthcare with seven growth platforms: diabetes solutions, human vaccines, innovative drugs, consumer healthcare, emerging markets, animal health and the new Genzyme. Sanofi is listed in Paris (EURONEXT: SAN) and in New York (NYSE: SNY). Sanofi companies in Canada include Sanofi Canada (pharmaceuticals), Sanofi Pasteur (vaccines), Sanofi Consumer Health (health and beauty), Genzyme (rare diseases) and Merial (animal health). Together they employ more than 1,700 people across the country. In 2011 Sanofi companies invested $151.7 million in R&D in Canada, creating jobs, business and opportunity throughout the country.

Copyright © 2013 PMPC - All rights reserved - Website conception Könige communications

Partenaires

Cette initiative a été rendue possible grâce à la participation du Ministère de l'Économie, de l'Innovation et des Exportations.
Partenaire et mandataire

Caprion Biosciences est le chef de file en services protéomiques et de suivi de la réponse immunitaire pour l'industrie pharmaceutique et de biotechnologie. Sa plateforme intégrée de protéomique, CellCarta®, basée sur la spectrométrie de masse permet de mesurer de façon quantitative et reproductible les différences d'expression protéique entre de nombreux échantillons biologiques pour l’identification et la validation de biomarqueurs. Sa plateforme exclusive de surveillance immunitaire, ImmuneCarta®, utilise la cytométrie de flux multiplex pour l’analyse fonctionnelle des réponses immunitaires innées et acquises. Caprion utilise également CellCarta® dans le but de développer ses propres produits diagnostiques pour le cancer, le diabète et les maladies infectieuses. Établie à Montréal (Canada) et à Menlo Park (CA, États-Unis), Caprion offre des services depuis plus de 10 ans à plus de 50 clients des secteurs pharmaceutique et de biotechnologie. Caprion a fait l’acquisition de PPD Biomarker Discovery Sciences, LLC de PPD Inc. en 2010 et agit aussi à titre de Centre d’excellence de biomarqueurs pour le gouvernement des États-Unis / NIH-NIAID (Biodefense).

Réseau hospitalier et universitaire supportant l'initiative

Le Consortium de recherche en oncologie clinique du Québec (Q-CROC) est une interface provinciale de recherche clinique en cancer, qui fait le pont entre les acteurs de l’Industrie, du gouvernement, des établissements de soins de santé et du milieu de la recherche. En créant ainsi un environnement permettant de partager connaissances, besoins et forces, il utilise ce savoir pour rendre plus compétitive la recherche clinique au Québec et y attirer davantage d'études, qui apporteront avec elles les médicaments les plus novateurs. De façon complémentaire, il développe également, pour la province, une niche de recherche en découverte et validation de biomarqueurs, qui permettront de prédire la réponse ou la résistance aux traitements. Par ses actions, le Q-CROC désire positionner le Québec à l'avant de la scène nationale et internationale en matière de soins de santé personnalisés en cancer afin que tous les patients québécois aient accès aux traitements des plus avancés.

Oncozyme Pharma inc. est une société biopharmaceutique privée, basée à Montréal, qui met au point une nouvelle approche thérapeutique en oncologie basée sur l'inhibition d'un enzyme impliqué dans la multiplication des cellules cancéreuses : l'endo-exonucléase. Oncozyme Pharma s’engage à mettre sur le marché de nouveaux médicaments anticancéreux nettement efficaces à un juste prix. La compagnie est focalisée sur le développement clinique de son produit phare OCZ103 avec deux études cliniques de phase II en cours sur le cancer colorectal et le cancer du poumon. Oncozyme Pharma développe aussi un produit de deuxième génération de l’OCZ103, ainsi qu’un programme de découverte de nouveaux inhibiteurs de l’endo-exonuclease.

Pfizer Canada inc. est la filiale canadienne de Pfizer Inc., première entreprise biopharmaceutique à l'échelle mondiale. Pfizer Canada inc. est l'un des plus importants investisseurs en recherche dans le domaine de la santé au pays. Notre gamme diversifiée de produits de soins de santé comprend des vaccins et des médicaments biologiques et conçus à partir de petites molécules, destinés aux humains, ainsi que plusieurs autres produits grand public parmi les plus populaires dans le monde.

Sanofi est un leader mondial et diversifié de la santé qui recherche, développe et commercialise des solutions thérapeutiques centrées sur les besoins des patients. Sanofi possède des atouts fondamentaux dans le domaine de la santé avec sept plateformes de croissance : la prise en charge du diabète, les vaccins humains, les produits innovants, la santé grand public, les marchés émergents, la santé animale et le nouveau Genzyme. Sanofi est coté à Paris (EURONEXT: SAN) et à New York (NYSE: SNY). Les sociétés Sanofi au Canada comprennent Sanofi Canada (produits pharmaceutiques), Sanofi Pasteur (vaccins), Sanofi Santé grand public (santé et beauté), Genzyme (maladies rares) et Merial (santé animale). Ensemble, elles emploient plus de 1 700 personnes dans tout le pays. En 2011, les sociétés Sanofi ont investi 151,7 millions de dollars dans la recherche et le développement au Canada, créant ainsi des emplois, de l’activité économique et des perspectives dans tout le pays.

Droits d'auteur 2013 PMPC - Tous droits réservés - Conception web Könige communications